ENTOMOLOGY

DEPARTMENT OF

POSTDOCTORAL RESEARCHERS and RESEARCH ASSOCIATES

Victoria M. Bayless

Research Associate

Supervisor: Chris Carlton

Specialization: Museum Curator, Diagnostician

Phone: 225-578-1838

Email: vbayless@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View webpage

Michael Becker

Research Associate

Supervisor: Lane Foil

Specialization: Veterinary Entomology

Phone:  225-578-1663

Email: mbecker@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

View webpage

Emily Boothe

Research Associate

Supervisor: Kristen Healy

Specialization: Medical Entomology

Phone:  225-578-1817

Email: eboothe@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

Ana Camargo

Research Associate

Phone:  225-578-1634

Email: acamargo@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

Bal K. Gautam

Post-doctoral Research Associate

Supervisor: Gregg Henderson

Specialization: Urban Entomology

Phone: 225-439-7193

Email: bgautam@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

View webpage

John Gonzales

Research Associate

Macon Ridge Station

Phone: (318) 435-2157

Email: JGonzales@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

Lu Haidong

Postdoctoral Researcher

Phone:  225-578-1634

Email: lhaidong@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

 

Sean Healy

Research Associate

Supervisor: Lane D. Foil

Specialization: Medical Entomology

Phone:  225-578-1634

Email:  shealy@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

Katherine Jackson

Research Associate

Phone:  225-578-1634

Email: kjackson@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

Srinivas Lanka

Postdoctoral Researcher

Research: Ecology and metobolomic basis of insect induced resistance in soybeans

Supervisor: Michael J.Stout

slanka1@lsu.edu

225-578-1850

Christina Mogren

Postdoctoral Researcher

Kristen Healy and Jim Ottea

Specialization: Honeybees

Room A551 Life Sciences

Phone: 225-578-1817

 

 

 

Mark J. Murray (Jeff)

Research Associate

Specialization: Vegetable Entomology

Phone: 225-578-1787

Email:   Mmurray@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View webpage

 

Jong-Seok Park

Research Associate

Supervisor: Chris Carlton

Specialization: Systematics of Coleoptera

Phone:  225-578-1838

Email: park16@tigers.lsu.edu

 

Muhammad Rahaman

Research Associate

Phone:  225-578-1634

Email: mrahaman@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

Arthur Richter

Research Associate

Supervisor: Jeff Davis

Specialization: Soybean Pest Management

Phone:  225-578-1849                         Email:  Arichter@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View webpage

 

Frank Rinkevich

Postdoctoral Researcher

Kristen Healy and Jim Ottea

Specialization: Physiology and Toxicology

Room A551 Life Sciences

FRinkevich@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View website

 

 

Jaspreet Sidhu

Research Associate

Phone:  225-578-1634

Email: jsidhu@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

Alexey K. Tishechkin

Research Associate

Supervisor: Chris Carlton

Specialization: Systematics of Coleoptera

Phone:  225-578-1838

Email: atishe8@gmail.com

 

Stephanie Voudris

Research Associate

Phone:  225-578-1634

Email: svoudris@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

Blake Wilson

Research Associate

Supervisor:Gene Reagan

Specialization: Sugarcane Entomology

Phone:  225-578-1823

Email: BWilson@agcenter.lsu.edu

Fei Yang

Postdoctoral Researcher

Supervisor: David Kerns/Fangneng Huang

Specialization: Field crop IPM

FYang@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

Guo-Qinq Yang

Postdoctoral Researcher

Phone: 225-578-1634

Email: GYang@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

Thomas Shelby Williams

Research Associate

Macon Ridge Station

Phone: (318) 435-2157

Email: TWilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

OFFICE STAFF

Lakedra Fisher

Accounting Technician

Phone:  225-578-1814                          Email:  lfisher@agcenter.lsu.edu

Ashley Harris

Administrative Coordinator 4

Phone:  225-578-4434                         Email: aharris@agcenter.lsu.edu

Dawn Norman

Administrative Coordinator 3

Phone:  225-578-4434                         Email: DNorman@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

Department of Entomology

404 Life Sciences Building

Louisiana State University

Baton Rouge, LA  70803

PHONE: 225-578-1634, FAX: 225-578-2257

Email: jottea@lsu.edu