ENTOMOLOGY

DEPARTMENT OF

POSTDOCTORAL RESEARCHERS

 

Michael Ferro

Research/Extension Associate

Supervisor:Seth Johnson

Specialization: Biocontrol/Invasive species

Phone:  225-578-1812                       Email: spongymesophyll@gmail.com

 

Bal K. Gautam

Post-doctoral Research Associate

Supervisor: Gregg Henderson

Specialization: Urban Entomology

Phone: 225-439-7193

Email: bgautam@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

View webpage

Srinivas Lanka

Postdoctoral Researcher

Research: Ecology and metobolomic basis of insect induced resistance in soybeans

Supervisor: Michael J.Stout

slanka1@lsu.edu

225-578-1850

Joseph Margotta

Postdoctoral Researcher

Supervisor: Kristen Healy and Jim Ottea

Specialization: Physiology of honey bees

Room A551 Life Sciences

JMargotta@agcenter.lsu.edu

Jong-Seok Park

Research Associate

Supervisor: Chris Carlton

Specialization: Systematics of Coleoptera

Phone:  225-578-1838

Email: park16@tigers.lsu.edu

 

Frank Rinkevich

Postdoctoral Researcher

Supervisor: Kristen Healy and Jim Ottea

Specialization: Physiology and Toxicology

Room A551 Life Sciences

FRinkevich@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View website

 

 

Alexey K. Tishechkin

Research Associate

Supervisor: Chris Carlton

Specialization: Systematics of Coleoptera

Phone:  225-578-1838

Email: atishe8@gmail.com

 

 

RESEARCH/EXTENSION ASSOCIATES

Victoria M. Bayless

Research Associate

Supervisor: Chris Carlton

Specialization: Museum Curator, Diagnostician

Phone: 225-578-1838

Email: vbayless@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View webpage

Michael Becker

Research Associate

Supervisor: Lane Foil

Specialization: Veterinary Entomology

Phone:  225-578-1663

Email: mbecker@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

View webpage

 

Jennifer Delatte

Research Associate

Supervisor: Claudia Husseneder

Specialization: Molecular Biology

Phone:  225-578-0518                          Email:  jdelatte@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View webpage

Sean Healy

Research Associate

Supervisor: Lane D. Foil

Specialization: Medical Entomology

Phone:  225-578-1634

Email:  shealy@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

Lacy Inmon

Research Associate

Supervisor: Lane D. Foil

Specialization: Fire Ant Control

Phone:  225-578-1663                           Email:  Linmon@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View webpage

Jessica McKenney

Research Associate

Supervisor: Dr. Chris Carlton

Specialization: Forest Entomology

Phone: 225-578-1827

Email: JMcKenney@agcenter.lsu.edu

Mark J. Murray (Jeff)

Research Associate

Specialization: Vegetable Entomology

Phone: 225-578-1787

Email:   Mmurray@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View webpage

 

Arthur Richter

Research Associate

Supervisor: Jeff Davis

Specialization: Soybean Pest Management

Phone:  225-578-5618                         Email:  Arichter@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View webpage

 

Rachel Strecker

Research Associate

Supervisor:Linda Hooper-Bui

Specialization: Pest Ant Management

Phone:

Email: rstrecker@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

View webpage

Blake Wilson

Research Associate

Supervisor:Gene Reagan

Specialization: Sugarcane Entomology

Phone:  225-578-1823

Email: BWilson@agcenter.lsu.edu

OFFICE STAFF

Karen Cooper

Assistant to the Director

Phone:  225-578-1810                         Email:  KCooper@agcenter.lsu.edu

Lakedra Fisher

Accounting Technician

Phone:  225-578-1814                          Email:  lfisher@agcenter.lsu.edu

Ashley Harris

Administrative Coordinator 4

Phone:  225-578-4434                         Email: aharris@agcenter.lsu.edu

Dawn Norman

Administrative Coordinator 3

Phone:  225-578-4434                         Email: DNorman@agcenter.lsu.edu

Department of Entomology

404 Life Sciences Building

Louisiana State University

Baton Rouge, LA  70803

PHONE: 225-578-1634, FAX: 225-578-2257

Email: tschowalter@agcenter.lsu.edu